November Already?

Here in the United States, we celebrate Thanksgiving on the last Thursday of November. A few years ago, I started using my Facebook page to be thankful all month. For the past two years, I have used the month of November to participate in 30 Days of Thanks with my blog. Last year, I used the month as a way to thank everyone who made my 2015 return trip to Australia a reality. Boy, that seems like a lifetime ago.

This year has been a difficult year. If you are new to my blog, you may want to read this post and this post for information on why I have struggled with life since January. If you had asked me in January what my November would look like, you would have had a very different response on January 10 prior to my leg fracture on January 11. Unfortunately, as soon as I landed on the floor on January 11, I knew instantly this would be the path I would have to take.

While the year has been challenging, there have been many moments of joy. I have found myself surrounded by friends and family who solved problems, helped me devise creative ways around barriers, and encouraged me to continue to find gratitude throughout dark times. I am blessed to have such a loving and caring support network.

In August, I decided to use this year’s 30 Days of Thanks to spotlight the people who have helped me make it through 2016. Also, I decided to offer my writer friends the opportunity to guest post as part of 30 Days of Thanks. My writer friends kept me focused this year, and were a constant source of strength and encouragement. Giving them the chance to share their writing on my blog will help expose them to a new audience, and maybe help them get some new followers.

I am excited to have the opportunity to share my gratitude once again with my readers. If you are interested in 30 Days of Thanks, I hope you will consider using your own social media platforms to express your own gratitude publicly. There has been so much negativity in my social media feeds this year, and people really do respond more to positive posts than negative posts. Try it and see for yourself!

 

Leave a Reply

