My Go-To Tunes: Summer Songs

The weather in upstate New York is lovely this week. We have had several bright, sunny days and the temperatures are warmer. The tulips are colorful and each morning the smell of lilacs embraces me as I walk outside. Summer is coming and I already know what my song for summer 2016 will be.

I heard Justin Timberlake’s new song “Can’t Stop the Feeling” for the first time last Friday afternoon. Rarely do I purchase a song after the first listen, and I’ve never purchased anything by Justin, but this song screams, “Dee Song!” If you haven’t heard it yet, you should give it a listen – even if you’re not a Justin fan. Just be prepared to start bopping and grooving in your car, at your desk, or wherever you may be.

Trust me, this will be THE song of the summer. My only fear is I will grow sick of it before July. I don’t think that will happen. If it does, I guess I will just have to pick another summer song.

2 thoughts on “My Go-To Tunes: Summer Songs

  1. Thanks for the fun start to my Friday! I kind of like Justin Timberlake. A lot. His song Mirrors was written about his grandparents’ love. It made me cry when I heard it because I had just met Chuck, and never wanted to lose him. Corny? Yep, that’s me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

