Redefining Disability Challenge – On Vacation!

This year, I have been posting my responses to the Redefining Disability Challenge (RDC) on Wednesdays. But, the RDC is on vacation until April thanks to my impending trip to Australia. I have just THREE DAYS to departure!

I thought I could do it all. I thought I could find the time to complete a post for today. I started a draft over the weekend, convinced I could get it done and edited in time for today.

Then reality hit. And I decided to cut myself some slack. Something had to give in the midst of what is turning out to be an insane week. So, the RDC post took an early vacation.

I will resume this challenge on Wednesdays in April. Until then, I hope you will stick around for the next two weeks.

I will be posting every day during my Australian adventure. I am excited to have technology which allows me to share my experiences in real time. During my first visit to Australia in 1990, my friends and I used aerograms to write letters and waited ten days for them to arrive by air mail. When I explained this to colleagues at work yesterday, I had to explain what an aerogram was to the young women in my office. Sigh. Now, twenty five years later and I can instantly share what is happening 14,000 miles away with the click of a button. It blows my mind a little bit.

In the meantime, you can read any of my past answers to earlier questions in the RDC by visiting the RDC page on my blog.

2 thoughts on “Redefining Disability Challenge – On Vacation!

  1. I’m not gonna lie – I wouldn’t mind if upstate New York gets another foot of snow on, say, March 18. But it looks like that won’t happen. And yes – hopefully most of the snow is gone when I return!

    Like

Leave a Reply

