30 Days of Thanks Day 30 – YOU!

Today marks day 30 of my 30 Days of Thanks challenge, and today I am thankful for all of you who read this blog, comment, share and support me in my writing dreams. I started this month of thanks not really knowing where it would take me. My goal was to let people who have influenced me know how much I appreciate and value their presence in my life. I think one of the best gifts we can give is a genuine thank you note – a note which expresses why someone matters to us. So today, I offer my thank you note to all who have joined me on this adventure.

When I started my blog in September, I had no real purpose or blog goal in mind. I just knew I wanted needed to write. A blog would keep me accountable. I would maintain my writing habit if I knew others were able to see my progress. I knew I would want to blog about my upcoming trip to Australia so starting the blog early gave me time to practice. As I have shared here before, I have always wanted to be a writer and now look at me – writing every day!

I enrolled in some online blogging challenges and joined online writing groups. If you ever decide to develop a daily writing habit, you won’t find more supportive people than the community at My 500 Words. I have found friends and encouragement in this group. They welcome new writers who have committed to pursuing a dream with open arms. All you need is a desire to write. For 84 days I have received constructive criticism, creative ideas and kudos when I post about reaching a goal. I am grateful to my fellow writers for their inspiration. There have been days I have wanted to ignore my writing but you have helped me remain accountable and on target with my goals. I appreciate you.

The number of blog subscribers here has been steadily growing. More than 75 people get email notices whenever I hit “publish.” This may not seem like very many, but knowing I have an audience inspires me to stick to the goals I have set. Creating content every day for 30 days was more of a challenge than I imagined. I created a calendar for the month, but my paid employment and life events often conspired to prevent me from writing days in advance, as I had planned to do. There were times I was tempted to forget about daily posts and call it quits. Then I would get an email telling me someone new had subscribed to my blog, and I was inspired to create. I am grateful to all of you for clicking that blue button – the one which says “follow DeeScribes!” There are many well-written, interesting blogs out there. I am still learning, still experimenting, still finding my way. Thank you for making my work a part of your world. Your feedback helps me grow. Your comments and encouragement help me write content relevant to you. I promise to continue to ask for and respond to your feedback.

What next? Well, there are many amazing opportunities coming down the road and I can’t wait to share them with you. But, I need a couple of days to refocus and regroup. I plan to tackle some of the blogging challenge tasks I have been too busy to manage. I will update you on some events from this past month, and provide news about travel plans.

Thank you to all who have participated in my 30 Days of Thanks challenge. I am glad my stories made you smile. Some may have made you cry. Either way, I am honored to have a platform from which to express my gratitude for the blessings in my life. I hope you have been encouraged to thank the people who make a difference in your world. And if you haven’t – it’s not too late.

Who are you thankful for? Feel free to leave a thank you note for someone special in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks Day 30 – YOU!

  1. I am thankful for my neighbours who have a spare key to my house. The wind slammed my door shut and locked it, and it seems my spare key outside was missing. I have spent all day in the garden hoping they would come home, so I can come inside again. Marvellous. Sunburnt and happy.

    Like

    • I’m glad the weather was nice. I imagine it may have been not so pleasant in the rain. Sometimes the universe makes us take a break when we might not otherwise rest. Hopefully you got back inside and have a new key 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

