Preparing for November

Last week I announced my intentions to participate in 30 Days of Thanks this November with my blog. To help meet this goal, I have created a schedule for the posts and have been reaching out to the people I will profile next month. I have been learning so many things about my friends and family – often things I never even knew and probably should have!

The difficulty is there are only 30 days in November, and as someone told me today, I have a large circle of friends. Actually, he said, “You have too many friends.” But I don’t think anyone can ever have too many friends. Friends are family you make for yourself and I have built an amazing network who support me unselfishly and allow me to support them in return. Deciding who and what to write about has been more of a challenge than I anticipated. I don’t want to make someone upset by not including them in this round of 30 Days. To all of you who are not included next month, please know your relationship is special to me and look for a call from me next October if I do this again using my blog.

I’m excited to have the opportunity to share my gratitude with my friends and my readers. You have a week to think about your own participation in the 30 Days of Thanks challenge. I hope you will consider taking a moment each day to find gratitude. I appreciate you reading mine.

2 thoughts on “Preparing for November

Leave a Reply

